The Challenge Faced by Ship Registries in the Digital and Post-pandemic Era



The Challenge Faced by Ship Registries in the Digital and Post-pandemic Era Webinar | October 21, 2020 Time: 8:00am EST/ 2:00pm BST/ 9:00pm SGT In this webinar organized by Seatrade Maritime and sponsored by Patton Moreno & Asvat, top Panamanian officials and executives from the industry will discuss the changing landscape for operating a ship registry.

  • Digitalisation - How the Panama Registry has become fully digital and the processes and safeguards involved in this investment.

  • Remote surveys - Digitalisation was already well advanced when the Covid-19 pandemic arrived. Restrictions caused by the virus have served to accelerate the process especially in the area of remote surveys. The panel look at what is involved in remote surveys, and how these may become the norm even post-pandemic.

  • Inspections and compliance – Will discuss the importance of compliance and the Port State Control record of a registry.

  • Collaboration and cooperation – The panel will discuss what is happening in the ship registry space and what forms of cooperation we might see in the future.

Speakers:

  • Rafael Cigarruista - General Director - Merchant Marine - Panama Maritime Authority

  • Joaquín De Obarrio - Attorney - Patton, Moreno & Asvat

  • Simon Ring - Global Head of Financial Markets Compliance - Pole Star

Moderator:

  • Marcus Hand - Seatrade Maritime News - Editor


We cordially invite you to register today and join the conversation:


REGISTER TODAY

Recent Posts

See All

Address

Contact Us

Legal Statements

Paseo Roberto Motta,
Capital Plaza, 8th floor,
Costa del Este, Panama
P.O. Box 0819-05911,
Panama, Republic of Panama

Contact us for additional information or comments.
Phone: (507) 306-9600
Fax: (507) 263-7887

info@pmalawyers.com

LOGO LINKEDIN.png

     2020 Patton, Moreno & Asvat.
All Rights Reserved.

mundo - patton moreno asvat - top lawyer